Duncan the Story Dragon

book image
A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna. Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it’s not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes! Praise for Duncan the Story Dragon: An Indie Next selection Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award Winner of the Evelyn Thurman Young Readers Book Award An Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award Selection A Missouri State Teachers Association Reading List Selection A Nebraska Golden Sower Award nominee Nominated for the Utah Beehive Picture Book Award “The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it’s very satisfying.”–Kirkus Reviews

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *